Fact. People never admit their own mistakes and always see the fault of others. The good deed that you did 20 years ago will be easily forgotten. Especially if you committed a mistake. (Or so they claim it to be). Even if it is just a small mistake. Biasalah manusia. For eample, kalau 20 tahun lepas kita menabur bakti bagai nak rak, ikhlas memberi, tak berkira masa, tenaga, mencurah kasih sayang, accept je apa treatment orang lain kat kita and all of a sudden, now, after 20 years, when we did not perform as what they expected, in a blink of eye, we are the most ungrateful, inconsiderate & irresponsible lot. Sigh. The level of common sense that people have nowadays. I find this irritating & sad at the same time. Dia sahaja yang betul semua. Yang salah semua kita. Lagi satu. Budaya mengata mengutuk. Orang kita memang hebat. Nak2 pulak kalau yang satu team duduk berlonggok sama-sama. Wah wah wah. Mengutuk sampai esok pagi nya pun sanggup. Macam tu lah kalau nak sangat-sangat mencari kesalahan orang lain. Come to think of it, these people would be good in research and data analysis. Heh. Salah guna talent.
And what's with being overly competitive in a very unhealthy way? Alhamdulillah, I have a stable career now. I don't really love it but hey it pay the bills & allows me to enjoy things that I didn't have back then (when all of you had expensive toy cars, the Super Nintendos & Ataris, Barbies, me & my siblings had to be creative with our imagination to play). Ok fine I also had a Barbie or two. But my point is, we didnt have much back then, and we were brought up being reminded over & over again to always be careful with money so that we could save up for more important things. So yes there never was a Super Nintendos.
I always. ALWAYS. Get remarks like "You kan kerja kompeni xxx, duit bonus 14 bulan tu buatla bagi family" (Ok bonus iols tak pernah 14 bulan, just to be clear). "Gaji you kan besar, takkan tak bagi kat mak & ayah?" Rasa macam nak tarik rambut bila dengar. I always get picked on when it comes to these things. They dont even know how the situation is. I never missed giving my parents money monthly or when ada rezeki lebih dapat bonus. And i never felt burdened about it. I love buying things for them. And for my siblings too. Why oh why must they must they make their own assumptions about everything? I am just lost for words. And sad. Of course I know my responsibilities as a daughter. Entah apa2 la orang2 ni. Hence I think they were just jealous. About my job. About the wonderful spouse that I have who is also earning handsomely. About my siblings who have good careers & better education than some of them. about the better life that my family is living now. Hambik kau. Nak sangat kan.
Well, it is hard for me to do what I am about to do tomorrow. The insults that they gave. The degrading emotional torture. Aaahh. I am getting all the flashbacks. Semuanya menyakitkan hati. But. Nevermind. I shall face them with dignity. Please jangan jemput masuk rumah. I just dont feel like putting up a fake smile THAT long.
"Never argue with a fool. He'll lower you to his level. And then beat you with his experience."
-Kolumpo-
No comments:
Post a Comment